We are very excited to announce that we will be releasing the new EP, “Low Fidelity,” from Philadelphia’s own Easy Creatures. The band features ex-members of Walleye, Railhed and many others. We will be releasing the 4-song EP on April 8th, 2016 on cassette and digital formats.


When Philadelphians Jeff Tirabassi, Joey Simpers, and Mark McKinney set out to form Easy Creatures, it was a rekindling of a decades-long relationship.Simpers and Tirabassi once formed the rhythm section of 90’s post-hardcore outfit Walleye, while McKinney wrote and played guitar in the melodic and emotive Railhed. Both bands — having toured the U.S. and released 7”s and LPs on Jade Tree — had achieved a modicum of notoriety beyond the confines of their home First State before calling it a day and pursuing life outside of music. Twenty years, three kids, five restaurants and a skate shop later, the friends returned to the practice space.
As is often the case with old mates, Easy Creatures’ sound is like picking up where you left off, but at the same time having something new and engaging to say. In 2014, the band released a split 7” with Chicago’s All Eyes West (Jump Start).

With the addition of singer Greg Polard (vocalist for the straight edge hardcore band One Up in the early 2000’s) and Paul Butterly (Kill Verona/Little League) Easy Creatures has recorded four new songs at Gradwell Studios with Steve Poponi (Fight Amp, Jazz June) that captures the essence of the band’s melodic power.



1. Sick Day
2. Fontanelle
3. Jewels
4. Low Fidelity



PREORDER NOW: goo.gl/kcE6sI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *